Just an Old Piano Stool

I can’t help it, tatting. I am always picking up shit just in case it is useful. This time it’s an old piano stool I picked up from the side of the road. The craft work in the making of this stool is evident, the turn of the wood is beautiful. To see it chucked out is such a shame. So I up cycled it.

First I gave it a scrub, filled some splits and fixed a board in from an old wine box also tatted.

Then I painted it and looked at it for a while. I had intended to make it into a bedside table but I don’t have room for a bedside table lol.

20160605_175404

So I filled it with flowers and some herbs. Only took me a couple of hours from start to finish.

20160722_110856

Upcycle, renew, reuse and enjoy.

Hampstead Mum

 

Leave a Reply

